Classroom Blog

I’ve been blogging with my Foundation (4-6 year old) students for the better part of the last 5+ years. It’s my absolutely favourite, go-to tool for communicating and sharing information with families, as well as using it with the students to create authentic writing examples. Today I want to share my Top 5 Reasons for […]

Being brand new to blogging myself i have to say I’m totally enjoying the experience during this EDC3100 uni course and can see the great potential it has in the classroom. Via 5 Reasons to Have a Classroom Blog — Miss Galvin Learns shares with us her  top five reason’s she blogs with her Preps. This came as a bit of a shock to me (not the top 5 reasons, i totally agree with them and think sharing class work and pictures etc with working families through a blog is brilliant, as a parent myself my kids give me no inkling as to what they do everyday and if i wasn’t a parent helper in the classroom i never would find out) i was shocked that Miss Galvin blogs with preppies. I would not have thought to try blogging with such youngsters but she is clearly paving the path for the rest of us to follow. I just wish my children’s teachers would catch up with the times and start blogging too!! I can already see assignment 2 will be jammed packed with hypothetical classrooms blogging away till their hearts content – i just wonder how we change this from the hypothetical classroom to the physical classroom.

One thought on “Classroom Blog

  1. Stef

    Hey there! I’m so glad you found my blog post interesting and useful! There are so many great ways to incorporate blogging into the classroom (and I remember incorporating them into my hypothetical classrooms, too!), but feel free to let me know if there’s anything you’re curious about. I have a few more blog posts coming up about it, too. Good luck with your assignment!

    Stef
    http://missgalvinlearns.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

