Survivor

Thanks SHARYNWBLOG for sharing the 10 top tips for surviving professional experience – in the mist of meeting my mentor yesterday and realising he definitely wont be there for my first day of prac and the possibility he mightnt make it the second day and needing to swap to another mentor due to personal reasons for him, im left with a feeling of upheaval  – he has my best interests at heart and doesnt want to mess me around so once he knows his own situation he will imform me asap so i can either quickly swap mentors or continue on with him.

The top ten tips made me feel a little less uneasy  especially no#1 – You are there to learn. Even thou we may want to be super professional and show off what a great teacher we are  mistakes are gonna happen and its learning from them that is the key – Thankfully nobody expects us to be perfect when we arrive and being able to show improvement and take on advice is what will impress our mentor teachers.

Leave a comment